• Go Ninja… go Ninja…. GO!

  • Yahoo.Detector.Info unhidde’m!

  • Tap into… Faster EFT!

  • R.W. …de ascultat nu in soapta!

  • Introduce email-ul pentru a te inscrie la acest blog si a primi notificat despre noile postari pe email.

    Alătură-te altor 2 urmăritori

  • Ce-am mai scris…

  • Blog Stats

    • 37,990 hits
  • …mai cu viata!

  • Faraaa virusi… fara…!

  • NO BASESCU DAY - 02.04.2010
  • …made me famous!

  • Jocuri noi!

  • Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Check
  • Meta

In love with….

…with life, with love… with the English language.

It’s Sunday, the end of my week of English lessons – I hope not the end of everything…. I saved this day for something special, for something that I love so much – a lesson on love, on poetry, on literature, on Shakespeare – the best that the English language has to offer. There has never been a better motivation to learn English than to be able to read Shakespeare in original.

For me, English is the language of love and I always seem to express myself better in English when it comes to loving. English poetry has a way of touching my soul as no other kind of poetry. I can say I am in love with …this language and with…the rightful owner of this blog. 🙂

SONNET 116

Let me not to the marriage of true minds

Admit impediments. Love is not love

Which alters when it alteration finds,

Or bends with the remover to remove.

O no, it is an ever-fixèd mark

That looks on tempests and is never shaken;

It is the star to every wand’ring bark,

Whose worth’s unknown, although his height be taken.

Love’s not time’s fool, though rosy lips and cheeks

Within his bending sickle’s compass come:

Love alters not with his brief hours and weeks,

But bears it out even to the edge of doom.

If this be error and upon me proved,

I never writ, nor no man ever loved

Shakespeare was right: love’s not time’s fool, it does not disappear when our beloved is not around but it last until the end if it is real love. Though it may sound idealistic and unreal in a world always on the run with people who don’t have the time to love each other and who mostly love themselves, at the end of our days we find ourselves wishing we had the chance to love more. Love should be our priority and the reason for all our actions.

People who still think like that don’t belong to this world, to this time…. If  I had to choose a certain moment in time when to live this would be the late Middle Ages – the time of knights, of troubadours, of courtly love, of pure emotions, the time when love poetry was born in Britain which influenced all the poets that were to come.

For some the principles of courtly love might be difficult to understand but this video will cast a light on this dusty medieval concept.

There has never been a more wonderful way of praising love than in Shakespeare’s sonnets. This one is a gift for you my love. I could have written a poem myself, as I have before (and you know they were all for you) but I could never lift up to Shakespeare and you only deserve the best. Never underestimate yourself, never believe that you’re not worth it! You are a wonderful man with a very big heart that I have grown to love. I am proud that I have your love and I would never want to give it up. We were meant to be, meant to love each other, meant to last forever and we both know that. I love you forever, no matter what the future holds and how many mistakes will there be….you are unforgettable to me…

Neither marble nor the gold-plated monuments of princes will outlive this powerful poetry. You will shine more brightly in these poems than those stones that crumble to dust, blackened by time. When devastating war overturns statues, with its battles uprooting buildings, neither the god of war nor his quick-burning fires shall destroy this record of you. Despite death and ignorant enmity, you shall continue on. All those generations to come, down to the weary end of time, will devote space to praising you. So until Judgment Day, when you are raised up, you will live in this poetry, and in the eyes of lovers who read this.


2 răspunsuri

  1. You’re amazing…, did you know that? Unforgettable…

Lasă un răspuns

